Nebraska Panhandle AHEC Logo

Connecting Students to Careers, Professionals to Communities, & Communities to Better Health.



The NP-AHEC staff serves a total of fourteen counties, including the counties of Arthur, Banner, Box Butte, Cheyenne, Dawes, Deuel, Garden, Grant, Keith, Kimball, Morrill, Scotts Bluff, Sheridan, and Sioux.

Darren Wells

Office Manager
(308) 765-2373

Tammy Fehringer

Executive Director
(970) 520-2497

Wendy Wells

Education Coordinator
(308) 641-7190

Bobbi Hartshorn

Office Associate
(308) 635-6711

NP-AHEC Board of Directors

 Kalee Lipska
PRESIDENT: Director of Lab Services – Sidney Regional Medical Center

 Lisa Moravec
MEMBER: Asst. Professor & West Division Site Coordinator – UNMC College of Dentistry/Dental Hygiene

 Kristal Kuhnel
MEMBER: Director of Health Professions – Chadron State College

  Tracy O’Neal
TREASURER: Anatomy & Physiology Instructor – Western Nebraska Community College

 Kelly Betts
MEMBER/State AHEC Advisory Board Member:
Assistant Dean – College of Nursing

National AHEC

7044 S. 13th Street
Oak Creek, WI 53154
(414) 908-4953

Nebraska AHEC

983075 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198
(402) 559-6984

© Nebraska Panhandle AHEC All Rights Reserved

A non-profit Area Health Education Center (AHEC) operating in partnership with the University of Nebraska Medical Center, Nebraska AHEC Program Office.